International Association of Seismology
and Physics of the Earth's Interior

IAG-IASPEI 39th Joint Scientific Assembly,

Kobe, Japan 2017

IASPEI Medal 2017

The IASPEI medal is awarded for merits in seismology: for sustaining IASPEI goals and activities and for scientific merits in the field of seismology and physics of the earth's interior.

During the IASPEI Opening Plenary of the first Joint Scientific Assembly of IAG and IASPEI in Kobe, Japan, the 2017 IASPEI Medal was warded to Eric Robert Engdahl. The laudation was given by Prof. Brian L.N. Kennett, Australia.