International Association of Seismology
and Physics of the Earth's Interior

Commission on Tectonophysics and Crustal Structure


  • Co-Chair: Uli ACHAUER (France)
  • Co-Chair: Mian LIU (USA)

Task Groups

  • Active Monitoring
    • Chair: Mineo Kumazawa (Japan)
    • Co-chair Victor Seleznev (Russia) and Junzo Kasahara (Japan)

  • Seismic Imaging of the Lithosphere
    • Acting Chair: W. Mooney (USA)

  • World Stress Map Project
    • Chair: Oliver Heidbach (Germany)